skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Excellent food and excellent customer service!
Excellent food and excellent customer service!
CC Acuña-Alvarez via facebook.com - Sep 26, 2021
Love the vibe! Enjoyed an unexpected meal and last minute restaurant pick. Walked in and really love
Love the vibe! Enjoyed an unexpected meal and last minute restaurant pick. Walked in and really loved the layout, a mix of hightop tables, booths and tables as well as a great patio. Great looking bar with a large variety of beer options! The menu has many items to choose from, sure to appease all palates. I got the steak & mushroom ... read more
Tiffiny C. via yelp.com - Sep 24, 2021
The food was wonderful! We'll go again. The atmosphere and service was very good.
Maureen Hornstein via google.com - Sep 23, 2021
Food was great. Burger was amazing!!
Gloria Alvarez via google.com - Sep 23, 2021
Really good pizza. Wait staff was great too.
Matt Crocker via google.com - Sep 19, 2021
Service was good and food was great ... read more
Cori Cassandra via google.com - Sep 19, 2021
Our first time here and very impressed by their service and food. Very well presented meals and the
Our first time here and very impressed by their service and food. Very well presented meals and the ribs were delicious. Enjoyed having dinner with the family, will come again.
Rmz Ann via facebook.com - Sep 17, 2021
Nice atmosphere, service was great ... read more
Anna Ramos via google.com - Sep 15, 2021
Cool place I've only been once. Good happy hour. Wish they would post it on their website to get the word out and make the place more popular.
Chris Ramos via google.com - Sep 14, 2021
First time here. Had the chicken fried steak with broccoli. Great service and great food. Definitely will be back. Good job!
Stephen Black via google.com - Sep 14, 2021
Delicious foods!
Борислав Вутов via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Outside live music was nice. Nice place!
Marcella Malone via google.com - Sep 9, 2021
This place has the best atmosphere in San Antonio, thanks to Chris which is awesome bartender/server. Thanks Chris for the great service and a welcoming personality !! Oh and the food is top notch too ,the pizza and burgers are very tasty!!
Jim Sansevera via google.com - Sep 9, 2021
First time here and it was perfect. The steak had a great taste, even the sides were delicious. The
First time here and it was perfect. The steak had a great taste, even the sides were delicious. The kids meal are homemade as well. Definitely try this place.
Roman C. via yelp.com - Sep 9, 2021
Quick lunch with the family! Lunch 6oz Sirloin was cooked perfectly with fresh onion rings! Wife enjoyed her fried pork chops!
Joseph Kim (Joe) via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
Great food great service great drinks great prices ... read more
Michael Davis via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
A comida é boa mas não é excepcional, achei a quantidade pouca...o pedaço de carne veio pequeno e os acompanhamentos tb ... read more
Sabrina Schinzel via google.com - Sep 4, 2021
Great venue. Great choices. Had a great time.
Great venue. Great choices. Had a great time.
Al Rivera via facebook.com - Sep 2, 2021
Nice patio for anyone who prefers outdoor seating.
Dr. Devinder Buttar via google.com - Aug 25, 2021
I've ordered from here several times. It's very hard to choose between pizza, burgers, salad, or a p
I've ordered from here several times. It's very hard to choose between pizza, burgers, salad, or a plate of chicken or salmon. Everything I've tried here has been great.
Meredith W. via yelp.com - Aug 23, 2021
Very friendly staff! We had the Buff Chick pizza, and it was really delicious! Highly recommend chec
Very friendly staff! We had the Buff Chick pizza, and it was really delicious! Highly recommend checking out their pizza!
Trina M. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2021
Relaxing atmosphere on the patio, wood fire' sight and smell combined with smell of delicious cuisine is ohhhh yesssss. Variety of drinks are tasty too! raspberry mango tea ;) ... read more
Cheryl at Great Rates Travel via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
We love Embers, staff is always friendly and they have a dog friendly patio! We've never had a bad meal here and we really enjoy the live music on the patio! A very nice touch!
Sandra Wilkins via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
Pizza is good.
P Lock via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
Good cheeseburger & onion rings !
Ray Ross via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
Excellent food great service worth the wait
Excellent food great service worth the wait ... read more
Jeffrey Cooper via facebook.com - Aug 13, 2021
My wife and I love this place. We often bring out of town relatives to enjoy the excellent reasonabl
My wife and I love this place. We often bring out of town relatives to enjoy the excellent reasonably priced food. Everything on the menu is good to great. The service is very good. We may have had one bad waiter over the years but that is lost in the good experiences. An interesting anecdote- we ate at Silos for a large gathering ab ... read more
Ed B. via yelp.com - Aug 13, 2021
Good was good. Service not bad, just ok ... read more
Leah Brown via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Good food every time and service ... read more
Russ Neiberlein via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
Mmm, smoky!
Dávid Vas via google.com - Aug 6, 2021
Great meal. Excellent servers.
Willie Cooper via google.com - Aug 3, 2021
What a pleasant surprise! I had never heard of this restaurant but came because of the good reviews.
What a pleasant surprise! I had never heard of this restaurant but came because of the good reviews. The food was delicious and they even honored my Yelp check in dessert! The reason they get five stars, is because of our amazing server Monica! She was hands down the most attentive, kind, and personable server I've ever had in my lif ... read more
Eva C. via yelp.com - Aug 3, 2021
Great food, friendly staff!
Great food, friendly staff!
Polly Ragan via facebook.com - Aug 1, 2021
At first I was going to try something not pizza but everyone around us seemed to be ordering the pizza, so our group ordered 3 different pizzas and we all loved it. Great food, great atmosphere and the service was great.
Destry Hines via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
I've been here 5+ times and it's been great every time. Their pizza is some of the best I've had. Th
I've been here 5+ times and it's been great every time. Their pizza is some of the best I've had. The service is great and their beers are reasonably priced. I'll definitely be back.
Duke T. via yelp.com - Jul 28, 2021
Great burgers and salads…definitely worth eating at if you are staying at the Drury Plaza Hotel!
Sara A Quoma via google.com - Jul 19, 2021
Everything was great tasting. People were friendly and great to talk to. Maybe a little polish on the silverware and glasses from the bar still had soap spots ... read more
Amanda Olivarez via google.com - Jul 18, 2021
Service was excellent. We got our food very fast and the food was very tasty. Our waitress ( April) was great. Even the Manager came out to talk to us. We would come back in the future.
Hoang Bui via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
I ordered the Ribeye well done and it was perfectly seasoned and still juicy. Hats off to the chef.
Jim Miller via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
fun ambiance & the best food! I am obsessed with the Salmon salad. so fresh & the wood fire gives i
fun ambiance & the best food! I am obsessed with the Salmon salad. so fresh & the wood fire gives it an amazing flavor! a place my whole family loved!
Jenn Davis via facebook.com - Jul 14, 2021
very calm place for steaks and drinking!
juan via google.com - Jul 11, 2021
Sabrina was our AMAZING waitress. The food was great ( I had the best pizza I have ever eaten) and the cheesecake is sooooo yummy. I wish there was an Embers closer to where we live !!!!!! Thank you Sabrina you made the dinner great !!!!!
Polly Spellman via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Sabrina "the Teenage Witch" was a wonderful waitress. Very friendly and made our visit a great one. The food was perfectly cooked and tasted great. The Cheesecake was the 2nd best I have ever eaten.
Christopher Randell via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Marvelous ribeye steak and mushroom appetizer ... read more
Roger Westeren via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Always a solid choice for lunch or dinner! Love the crust on the pizza. If you get a chance, order t
Always a solid choice for lunch or dinner! Love the crust on the pizza. If you get a chance, order the Mac Attack pizza! Great beer selection.
Chris C. via yelp.com - Jul 9, 2021
After a couple of speciality cocktails I had the ribeye and my wife had the chicken balsa. The steak
After a couple of speciality cocktails I had the ribeye and my wife had the chicken balsa. The steak was cooked properly and was tender. My wife dush was very flavorful. Nice atmosphere!
Roger W. via yelp.com - Jul 8, 2021
first time eating here but will definitely come back. ..great pizza and great selection of beers on
first time eating here but will definitely come back. ..great pizza and great selection of beers on tap!
Petra Carmack via facebook.com - Jul 6, 2021
Solid food, good atmosphere. Their patio was comfortable and well spaced, as the evening came on a gentlemen showed up to play live guitar. I had the calzone, it was quite tasty and the marinara was very flavorful. My wife had the the Real Big Mac. She said it was a good burger but she was definitely expecting a little more out of ... read more
JD Davenport via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
Fun and good food ... read more
George Badgley via google.com - Jul 4, 2021
Service, five stars! Atmosphere, four stars. Beer selection 4.5 stars. Food is run-of-the-mill (3 stars). I had the ribeye and my wife had the chicken and broccoli pasta with white sauce. The steak was cooked just right (medium rare), and everything was safe. Wifey is Italian (great aunt's born in Italy), so I've been spoiled by flav ... read more
Jeremy Hudson via google.com - Jul 2, 2021
The food was amazing. Full of it's flavors. Green beans had the perfect crunch and fries had a good crisps.
Andrea Carolina (Drea) via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Enjoyed a nice unplanned dinner out on a Tuesday evening. The ribs were fall off the bone amazing.
Enjoyed a nice unplanned dinner out on a Tuesday evening. The ribs were fall off the bone amazing. Pulled pork sandwich was great too. I had been wanting to try this place for years and had never had a chance. There is a great selection of beers on tap also. We will go back!
Branden Cooper via facebook.com - Jun 16, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire